Grocery Cart Island

March 29, 2009

Nope, not a tropical oasis. A set of repurposed grocery carts to function as a kitchen island. Ingenious, and totally DIY.

Read about how the owner crafted this kitchen contraption at The Kitchn.

5 Responses to “Grocery Cart Island”

  1. The Choir said

    I think Jeremy Irons cooked on one of these in Dead Ringers…. My take? Pretty scary, and woodless with that parking-lot-metallic smell, no doubt, so I vote Nay.

  2. Aw. I thought you would build me one of these for my kitchen remodel. I could wheel you around in it!

  3. So cool!! I love it. Maybe a good sandblasting and spraypainting would get rid of any parking lot residue!

  4. Sandblasting — that’s a good idea. Probably would take care of any lingering lot stuff.

  5. Now that is really cool. not only does it make a kitchen island but one can wheel that out when you have friends and family around for a party and it gives one extra table space, I think I am loving this.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

