Change has come to America.

November 4, 2008

9 Responses to “Change has come to America.”

  1. Rhonda said

    Isn’t it exciting!!

  2. Jonathan S said

    It’s pretty damn amazing. More amazing than many things, including “Dancing with the Stars,” Eggo waffles, and pant suits.

  3. Grant Wagner said

    Woohoo! Let’s hear it for the local boy! (And no, I wasn’t at “my” park for the calibration. I doubt I could have handled that many people.)

  4. Jill said

    WOOO HOOO!!!!

  5. Liz said

    The rest of the world would like to thank you! Well done America :)

  6. Demelza said

    Overwhelming, just overwhelming, the pride I felt last night. And this morning, I had to pinch myself and ask, did we really do this? Yes, we did. Now, the good work – and the hard work – is in front of us. Let us lift lamps of courage to lead us through the darkness to the morning light. Thank you, LS, for your beautiful, inspirational, hopeful blog.

  7. Oh, everyone — what a day it has been. From victory coffee this morning (with My Friend Jill, of course) through a day looking through newspaper headlines, this day has been jubilant.

    Yes we can, ladies and gents. And yes we did.

    Barack Obama, you have made me believe in America and its people. Thanks, dude.

Leave a Reply

