Jack Frost is hiding in my backyard.

November 21, 2008

So I’m giving up some Small summery cheer: flowers frozen in a snapshot.

dahlias

While they aren’t quite as satisfying as the real deal, I’m set knowing that they didn’t require extra energy to be grown out of season. Of course, we’re using electricity to look at them. So six of one…

Have a nice Friday, peeps.

5 Responses to “Jack Frost is hiding in my backyard.”

  1. Rhonda said

    Very nice. And much appreciated as it is freezing here in Vermont and inside my library it is under 60 degrees as 2 of my 3 radiators aren’t working in this lovely, historic old building. So, I’m enjoying the flowers!

  2. The Choir said

    If you plant nasturtiums close to your house on the right compass-side (mine do well on the east and south), they will bloom into December, along with daisies and black-eyed Susans, here in WA.

  3. I can imagine that it is muy frio in VT, Rhonda! I’m glad I can brighten that Nor’east chill.

    Didn’t know about the nasturtiums, Choir. Thanks for the tip. Spicy salads, here I come!

  4. Grant Wagner said

    Just the thing for these cold wintery days. I take it as no small coincidence that today was are first true snow blast.

  5. I have about a hundred more of these photos — they help me get through the winter blahs.

Leave a Reply

