The Twelve Days of Craftsmas: His ‘n’ Hers Hatsies

December 19, 2008

At the risk of sounding totally twee, I’m ringing the handbells for these matching his and hers stocking hats from The Purl Bee:

I once made a pair of twin caps for me and the Mister, distinguishable by their signature button toppers. But I’m down with the opposing colors of The Purl Bee’s version.

So why not knit a set for you and your sweetie?

4 Responses to “The Twelve Days of Craftsmas: His ‘n’ Hers Hatsies”

  1. The Choir said

    So, wait–that makes you guys Cwistmas Twees? Ha-cha-cha!

    Thank you, thank you! Remember, ladies and germs, that’s TWO shows on the 23rd, 24th, and a very special Christmas Show at 8 p.m.! Don’t bring the kids, and please tip your waitresses!

    (Sorry, peole–snow blindness has affected my haunted brain.)

  2. This is probably the weirdest comment I’ve ever seen — and yet, somehow, it is the best one!

  3. Justin The (Count) Man said

    For a split second, I thought that said “capes,” not “caps.” I had a moment of bliss imagining Mr and Ms Living Small traipsing around town in their knit capes.

    And I really don’t understand Choir’s comments…

  4. Traipsing is right, given that we’ve got NINE INCHES OF SNOW in Seattle! And the Choir’s comments are pure inside. I’ll fill you in sometime. :)

Leave a Reply

