Second Annual Living Small Elvis Birthday Challenge

January 8, 2009

It’s time to TCB in honor of the King. He didn’t live Small, but he lived good. Following the tradition of the inaugural Living Small Elvis Birthday Challenge — won by none other than my boon companion, Mr. Justin — I give you Smallers a Presley-packed mini-quiz. Good luck.

NAME THAT ELVIS!

All of these artists are decked out in ’68 Comeback Special black leathers. But who are they? The first person to name these four King-tastic guys wins a prize.

One for the Money

Two for the Show…


Three to Get Ready…


Now go, Cat, go!


9 Responses to “Second Annual Living Small Elvis Birthday Challenge”

  1. The Choir said

    Garth Brooks
    Gwyneth Paltrow
    Sammy Chang
    Don Ho

    Yes???

  2. Oh! So close. But not quite.

  3. Demelza said

    I’m on the edge of my seat.

  4. Justin The (Jailhouse) Rock said

    1. John Stamos
    2. Daryl Hall of Hall & Oats
    3. Nick Cage
    4. Henry John Deutschendorf

  5. Okay, okay. Time’s up.

    Here’s the real list. Thanks to The Choir and Justin for guessing. Too bad this was a supremely difficult Elvis Challenge.

    1. Johnny Thompson
    2. Danny Vernon
    3. Robert Washington
    4. EP HIMSELF!

    Thanks for taking this on, guys. You gave it the old college try. Next year, perhaps.

  6. The Choir said

    Hmm, Little Sister. I have a VERY suspicious mind about these choices. But because of love, I’ll hold my tongue. I think I got stung in my rebuke of my answers; makes me like as if I was born about ten thousand years ago. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy, I tried–and the result? Nothingville–like slicing sand. I guess you could put the blame on me, but you, Living Small, even though you’re the boss, ain’t nothing but a hound dog. Only one more thing to say–I was robbed, and the bullfighter was a lady. Wheels on my heels, I’m outta here. Viva Las Vegas! Goodnight, try the veal, and be sure to tip your waitress!

  7. Wowser. Come on, though. Don’t get all shook up.

  8. Xandra said

    I didn’t know the first 3, but I did know for sure the last was Elvis. It’s all in his mouth.

Leave a Reply

